Skip to main content

Athletics Home

DragonFly (

All student-athletes and their parents/guardians are required to fill out the necessary paperwork (above) for dragonfly before participating in Sandia athletics

November 16, 2022 AT 7PM in the main gym

Individual Pre-Season Meetings with head coaches  are MANDATORY, as well, before participating in Sandia Athletics

2022 sandia hs Athletic Hall of Fame INDUCTEES

Jim Ottmann: Coach

Weegie Poston: Coach

Paula Schwartz: Class of 1978

Connie Harrington: 1973

Juliana Klein: 1977

Olivia “O.J.” Jones: 1979

Michael Carter: 1978

Phil Trent: 1978

Rick Phillips: 1977

Jeff Allaway: 1978

Athletics by Season

Current SHS College Athletes

Sport Athlete Grad SHS School Attending
Baseball Adrien Martin 2022 UNM
Baseball Ben Martinez 2022 UNM
Baseball Aiden May 2021 Pima CC
Baseball Stuart Jaramillo 2021 Cuesta College
Baseball Matthew Romero 2021 Pima CC
Baseball Ezra Mestas 2021 Luna CC
Baseball Jacob Kmatz 2021 Oregon St. Univ. 
Baseball Dante Caviggia 2020 Lamar CC
Baseball Ricky Apodaca 2018 Howard College
Baseball Tyler Wilson 2018 Hendrix College
Basketball Mariah Maes 2022 Trinidad St. JC
Basketball Viane Cumber 2021 UNM
Basketball Lucas Jordan 2019 Roosevelt College
Cheer Jordyn Suber 2021 UNM
Dance  Madi Calhoun 2021 UNM
Golf Sophia Zamarripa 2021 UNM
Football Jacob Miranda 2022 Univ. of Minnesota-Morris
Football Dalton Speis 2022 NMMI
Football DJ Hayden 2017 UNM
Football Sam Carrell  2020 Texas Tech Univ. 
Football Joseph Barreras 2019 Coe College
Football D'Ante Bernard 2019 West Point
Football Ben Bertram 2017 Idaho Univ. 
Football Devin Woolsey 2016 Virginia Univ. of Lynchburg
Football Mathias Bertram 2019 Idaho Univ.
Swimming Grace Pino 2021 NM State
Swimming Fiona Trotz-Chavez 2020 San Diego St. 
Swimming Max Hawton 2019 Univ. of Kentucky
Softball Jenessa Gabaldon 2022 Univ. of the Southwest
Softball Megan Fierro 2020 Lamar CC
Softball Jayleen Burton 2020 NM State 
Softball Xochitl Trejo 2021 Trinidad St. JC 
Softball Bailey Martinez 2018 St. Angelo College
Tennis Arianna Lumanog 2019 Cowley Junior College
Tennis Ella Cummings 2020 Trinity College
Tennis Courtenay Leonard 2019 Cowley Junior College
Wrestling Joshua Robison 2022 North Central College
Wrestling Jacob Telles 2020 King University  
Volleyball Golden Finch 2021 CSU Bakersfield
Soccer Christian Baker 2022 Otero JC
Soccer Edelin Ortega 2020 Otero College
Soccer Josh-Lynn Vargas 2020 Trinidad St. 
Soccer Lindsey Elison 2020 Lubbuck Christian
Soccer Hannah Gallegos 2019 Univ. of Denver
Soccer Carena Harrison 2019 Adams State
Soccer Lareina Romero 2018 NM Highlands
XC Ahren Thorsen 2021 Western NM
XC Cody Hepker 2020 Western NM
XC Connor McNellis  2018 Texas A & M
XC/Track & Field Lucia Harrison 2018 NM Highlands
Track & Field Francesa Federici 2022 Hillsdale College
Track & Field Savanna Lawson 2021 Louisiana of Monroe
Track & Field Adriana Tatum 2021 Arizona St. Univ. 
Track & Field Mia Roy 2020 Dallas Baptist Univ. 
Track & Field Noah Frock 2020 Indiana Tech
Track & Field Kaelyn Fenstermacher 2019 NM State


Athletic Director
  Brian Weems (505) 294-1511 ex: 30018 Athletic Director


The Life of an Athlete & Concussion Management Course Certificates are required for participation in SHS athletics.  Complete these courses online and submit them to dragonfly. 

The APS Physical Form is also required and should be turned in to Mrs. Lee/head coach prior to participation. 

NCAA Locker